Creative works elite

Reading and writing-to the next level

Why I hate 2016

December14

(Do not be offended by this, just how I feel)

I hate how 95% of girls in my grade think they’re being different and rebellious by acting like everyone else.

I hate how the other 5% aren’t spreading the be yourself message enough.

I hate how you bring up the dark parts of me and you throw it in my face like I’m your personal punching bag.

I hate how I can’t tell you ‘it hurts’ and grab your hand so you can feel my pain. But I know what you’ll say. ‘You’re weak.’

I hate how you search the haystack for all the needles and stick them in my heart like I’m your voodoo doll.

I hate how we have to watch what we say because people’ll use it against us.

I hate how people find others’ imperfections they didn’t know existed and make them think about it for the rest of the week.

I mostly hate the fact that I know exactly what you’re going to say next and it still hurts as much.

by posted under Uncategorized | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“Why I hate 2016”

  1. December 14th, 2016 at 11:56 pm      Reply MarBar Says:

    this post is so inspiring and true!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar