Creative works elite

Reading and writing-to the next level

March 30

March30

(Part 1 of 2) (Part 2 is going to be posted tomorrow)

 

Guess what?
At my family member’s birthday party, we brought home a helium tank and my brother (who has a really strong voice) took some. It was HILARIOUS how high his voice was. That afternoon, I was told since I’m the DJ that I could pick some of the songs. SO the person whose birthday it was told me I could play a song of my choice in 30 minutes. So thirty minutes later, my friend and I put on “Sky full of Stars” by Coldplay (which is like, my favorite song) and we sang along to it. But then the same person who told me I could chose the music (because WE ALL AGREED BEFOREHAND THAT I WAS THE DJ AND COULD PICK THE MUSIC) came up, turned off the music and put it back on her playlist. All of her friends were staring because SHE REALLY EMBARRASSED ME, so she yelled “it’s my party!” And strode off. I felt like a total failure. I had just spent five hours entertaining the kids because she asked me to and she just— ???

TO BE CONTINUED…….

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar